Review: Murder Simply Brewed

I got this book from the publisher through netgalley in exchange for my honest review

Murder Simply Brewed
By Vannetta Chapman

I used to read nancy drew books all the time so I’ve always loved a good mystery but when I first saw this book I thought amish murder mystery sounded odd…then I read a snippet and I was intrigued.
I enjoyed it so much I can’t wait to read the the next one, Murder Tightly Knit (available in December) especially since the main characters Amber and Hannah are in it!

Amber is a 40something englisher and the manager of the amish artisan village, a collection of amish shops, an inn and a restaurant.
Hannah is a 22 year old amish women who loves working in the quilt shop.

After Hannah finds the coffee shop owner dead the police say it’s natural causes but Amber’s not so sure what with threatening vandalism showing up to close to be coincidental.
Amber and Hannah along with Amber’s neighbor Tate and Hannah’s long time friends jesse are thrown into a whirlwind of mystery, friendship, and love!!

Leave a Reply

