100 embroidery stitches wk 2

Alright guys here’s the next page!!!!

IMG_8654.JPG

I so wanted to try all of them but they didn’t work with the hoop I started:(

So the backstitch is one I learned awhile ago but it’s always good for a refresher:) this week I used the backstitch, the satin stitch and started the long and short stitch, I never would have thought about using irregular stitches to fill in something….it’s a bit out of my comfort zone but I figured that was the exact reason I needed to try it

IMG_8660.JPG

I know the bow ties only half done but I like the way it’s coming so far:)

So have you tried any of last weeks stitches???
( Wk 1 )
If so I’d love to see what you’ve made!!! You can email me at cherishedbyalecia@gmail.com if you want:)

And as always if you want more info on the stitches or anything else coats and clark you can find it here: www.makeitcoats.com

Which of this weeks stitches are you hoping to or planning on trying??

5 thoughts on “100 embroidery stitches wk 2

  1. Pingback: 100 embroidery stitches wk3 | CherishedByAlecia

  2. Pingback: 100 embroidery stitches wk 4 | CherishedByAlecia

  3. Pingback: 100 Embroidery stitches wk 5 | CherishedByAlecia

  4. Pingback: 100 Embroidery stitches wk 6 | CherishedByAlecia

  5. Pingback: 100 Embroidery stitches wk 7 | CherishedByAlecia

Leave a Reply

