Apple cinnamon pancakes

Alright so I have a basic pancake recipe I use….I usually turn it into chocolate chip pancakes but the other day I decided to play a bit more and made apple cinnamon and chocolate banana( recipe to come soon I hope;)) pancakes

So enjoy:) and let me know what you think

Ingredients:

1 1/2 c flour
3 1/2 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp salt
1/3 c sugar
1 tbsp cinnamon
3 tbsp melted butter
1 1/4 c milk
1 egg
1 medium apple peeled and chopped

Heat frying pan over medium heat

Mix together the flour, baking powder, salt, sugar, and cinnamon
The mix in the melted butter, milk and eggs
Fold in the apples

Butter the pan and then pour about a 1/4 c of the batter at a time onto the pan( I can usually fit 4 pancakes in my pan at a time)
When the edges get bubbly flip them and cook them until they’re done it only takes a few mins per side
If the pan gets to hot rinse it off between batches
Should make about 16 pancakes

IMG_8962.JPG

Leave a Reply

