Review: Knockout Knits

IMG_9008.JPG

Knockout knits
By Laura Nelkin
More info

Okay so I have like a love hate thing going on with this book!! I love a few of the projects in it but the rest he not my cup of tea, they’re way past my ability and are just daunting to look at, so ya I was disappointed that there weren’t more projects I liked.
The directions are fairly easy and there’s even a spot In The back with what the abbreviations mean and most stitches have a description and a picture, I will say sometimes I still got confused and had to turn to some knitting friends but for the most part the instructions are good

So here’s what I made

IMG_9004.JPG

IMG_9007.JPG

Now it’s not exactly how it should look I had a few mishaps but they were my own fault. Now to make the second one;) and there’s a cowl (which looks to me like an infinity scarf) I’m planning on trying

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

One thought on “Review: Knockout Knits

Leave a Reply

