Review: To Everything a Season

To Everything a Season (Song of Blessing, #1)To Everything a Season by Lauraine Snelling
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

View all my reviews

I had a really hard time with this book at first, I thought since it was book 1 I wouldn’t be lost, but I found out that it was actually a continuation from a bigger series. That being said once I figured out who everyone was and what was going on I got into the book.
My only other issue was the characters mentioned in the description didn’t show up until 1/3 – 1/2 way through.
It did end on kind of a cliff hanger and now I am impatiently waiting for the next book to find out how things work out

The book started out reacquainting us with past characters and what they are up to now.
Trygve comes back from drilling wells and decides it’s time to stay in town and work instead of traveling around drilling wells
Miriam is a student nurse in Chicago who is earning extra money for her ailing mother and younger siblings when she’s told she will be interning in blessing, North Dakota for a year. She doesn’t wanna leave her family but is determined to become a nurse so she will do what she has to, her plans are to return to Chicago as soon as she’s done.
As soon as she steps off the train Trygve is smitten with her. They start spending time together and she starts liking him too.
I can’t wait for the next book to find out what happens between these two but also I can’t wait to see what’s up with everyone else in the town

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

Leave a Reply

