Review: Becoming Bea

Becoming Bea (The Courtships of Lancaster County, #4)Becoming Bea by Leslie Gould
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Eeeek!!!! Can I say I loved this book??? I’m so sad to see the series end:(
Anyway I’d say this one was second best in the series!! I loved watching Bea grow up, I guess would be the best way to put it.

Bea isn’t a people person and she’s definitely a homebody, she’d rather read or journal then go to gatherings like her sister did. Then she finds out her sister is planning a trip for the whole family to visit her in-laws in another state, she wants nothing to do with going on a trip.
She also wants nothing to do with Ben rupp, her school chum and rival, they courted for a bit then he just stopped.

She decides to find a job and ends up helping Bob and Nan, Cates dad and stepmom, they had triplets and can use all the help they can get.
Working there and hanging out with her new friend, Hope, and some of the other young adults her age who work for Bob, she starts to feel part of a group and starts coming out of her shell.
Ben is also In This group and they start being interested in each other again.
There are some twists and turns some good some bad and one character in particular that was really annoying,
But even with him I still loved this book:)

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

