Review: Blue Ribbon Baking from a Redneck Kitchen

Blue Ribbon Baking from a Redneck KitchenBlue Ribbon Baking from a Redneck Kitchen by Francine Bryson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

More info
Author bio

I seriously almost didn’t request this book, but then I peeked at some of the recipes and oh my word there are so many that look and sound yummy!!!

Anyway I tried making the cream puffs, they were fairly easy but my one issue was there wasn’t much explaining as to what the size of the puff should be, she mentions a 1/4 cup but it wasn’t clear. I also did my own thing when filling them, I didn’t see a reason to cut the thing in half when I could just fill it with the slit I cut to let out steam. Everyone seemed to like them and I even had left over cream(my favorite part)

I love that each recipe has a story, usually how she created the recipe.
I can’t wait to get started on the list of recipes I wanna try;)!

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

