Review: Brentwood’s Ward

Brentwood's WardBrentwood’s Ward by Michelle Griep
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So I originally was going back and forth not sure if I wanted to read this book or not, only because I want sure if it caught my attention enough, although I do love the cover:).
Any way when Barbour publishing wrote me asking if I wanted to review I was all for it.
And I gotta say I’m so glad I they asked me. This is a great insperational regency novel! I read it pretty quick up until the last couple chapters when I put it down, and the only reason I can think that I did that was because I didn’t want it to end lol.

Here’s the, synopsis:
Place an unpolished lawman named Nicholas Brentwood as guardian over a spoiled, pompous beauty named Emily Payne and what do you get? More trouble than Brentwood bargains for. She is determined to find a husband this season. He just wants the large fee her father will pay him to help his ailing sister. After a series of dire mishaps, both their desires are thwarted, but each discovers that no matter what, God is in charge. 

View all my reviews

A received a free copy of this book from Barbour publishing free for my honest review

Leave a Reply

