Review: The Decision

The Decision
The Decision by Wanda E. Brunstetter

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I had a hard time rating this book….on one hand it was good but on the other there were a few things I didn’t like about it, some I can say other would be “spoilers”:). I’m not sure I’ve ever read a book with so many pov’s…there was Jonah, Elaine, Edna(Elaine’s grandmother), Sara( I was confused by her being a pov at first but quickly guessed why) and even a couple times Priscilla and Leah (Elaine’s best friends).

You do need to know this is not a light read!!! I hated the amount of death, disease, and stubbornness. And I really wasn’t expecting that it would be so heavy (for lack of a better word)

Am I glad I read it??? I think so….and when more come out in the series I’ll probably read them to see how things go for everyone….especially since I’ll want to see everyone get there happy ending (though I’m almost doubting they all will, but hopefully most will)

Here’s the description:
Discover along with Jonah Miller how life can begin anew in the prairie state of Illinois. Moving from Pennsylvania, finding rewarding work, and leaving heartbreak behind is the best decision Jonah ever made. But is he ready to consider love again when he meets Elaine Schrock? Will his scarred heart mend when she chooses family loyalty over love?

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

