Review: Amish promises

image

Amish Promises by Leslie Gould
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Usually I tell you how the cover grabs me and I just have to read it…this time not so much, I mean the cover is nice and all but for some reason to me it wasn’t amazing.
My main reason for reading it is my love of Leslie Gould’s books so far!
And she doesn’t disappoint!! If the idea of an army family and an Amish family being neighbors and becoming friends seems odd to you (and it did to me)
You really should give this book a chance!!
I loved how Eve and Shani became fast friends:) and I was on edge more then once:) mostly because of 3rd brother and his gruffness
I can’t wait for the next book

Here’s the description:
When Joel and Shani Beck arrive at their new home on Juneberry Lane in Lancaster, PA, they’re looking for peace. Joel’s recently returned from Iraq and is recuperating, and Shani is just happy to have her family back together. They can’t imagine any trouble with their Amish neighbors, the Lehmans, but things get off to a rocky start when their son accidently hurts Simon, one of the Lehman boys.

Timothy Lehman, a widower, is the family patriarch and demands the Beck boy work in Simon’s place. Tensions escalate, but Shani can’t help but be drawn to Eve Lehman, Timothy’s sister, who runs the household. The two begin to form a strong friendship forged on faith and family, and things seem like they’ve quieted down until Joel’s single and handsome army friend Charlie catches Eve’s eye. Suddenly, life for both families becomes more complicated than any of them could have ever imagined.

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

Leave a Reply

