100 Embroidery stitches week 24

Another week another challenge!!
So who else tried drawn thread??
I’m sure the hardest part is pulling out the thread, if anyone’s found an easier way to do it please share;)
I definitely need an easier way lol (I’ll share it and give you credit; D)

Here’s my tries at last week’s stitches

image

Hemstitch with coral stitch clusters
(This is my favorite so far)

image

Zig-zag hemstitch

OK so who’s going to work on this week’s stitches?? They look fun!!

image

oh and if I realized the the last stitch from the last page continued I wouldn’t have left you hanging, I’m sorry:)

Don’t forget to use the hashtag #tryingdrawnthread
I’ve been watching it on instagram and I’m only seeing my work!
(BTW my IG is @leafinthesnow)

What stitches have you done recently??? Don’t forget if you send me some from past weeks I’ll feature your pics in an upcoming week:)

Here’s the links to Wk 1, Wk 2, Wk 3,
Wk 4 ,Wk 5, Wk 6,Wk 7, Wk 8, Wk 9, Wk 10,Wk 11,Wk 12 , Wk 13 , Wk 14 , Wk 15 , Wk 16, Wk 17, Wk 18, Wk 19 , Wk 20, Wk 21, Wk 22, Wk 23
And our featured readers Melanie and Kelly
What have you done so far???

Feel free to email me any pics:) cherishedbyalecia@gmail.com

And as always if you want more info on the stitches or anything else coats and clark you can find it here: www.makeitcoats.com

Which stitches do you wanna try this week???

Leave a Reply

