Review: The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book

image

More info
Author bio

The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric by Bruce Weinstein

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So usually I like to at least try one recipe before I write my review…but I haven't had a chance yet.
There are many things I like about this book and a couple I don't.

What I really liked was the way it's set up for different kinds of pressure cookers, it lists times and methods for both.

I loved the tester notes, to me it shows they really took time to have different people try it and they shared some of their ideas.

I like the overall set up of the book

Here's a sample page so you can get an idea of what I'm saying:)

image

Now there’s one thing that really stand out that I didn’t like
In the middle there’s about 8 pages with recipe pictures,  in the corner of almost every page (31 pictures in all) is the recipes  title and page number telling in clockwise order 20th what, out of 500 recipes the showed 31… and tbh none of the pictures are appealing to me.

The other thing that’s a little off putting is the amount of spices…easily omitted if you don’t like them but when you see an ingredient list as long as the directions it’s a little daunting

All that being said I’m looking forward to using it and I think overall it’s a good book:)

 “I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

Leave a Reply

