Review: Noah’s Voyage

image

Noah’s Voyage
I Can Read! / Adventure Bible
By Pictures by David Miles 
Published by Zondervan

4 out of 5 stars

This was really cute! My 4 year old and 6 year Old enjoyed it….I think my 6 year old read it a couple times, once out loud to her brothers:)

My 4 year old was able to read it with a bit of help (but he was in a slightly cranky mood….he probably could have read the whole thing if he really wanted to lol )
the only real issue I had with it is a common thing with all Noah stories, the animals came one male on female……but that’s only true of the unclean animals, they brought 7 (if I’m understanding correctly pairs) of clean animals and birds.
I did think it was strange the way it began, with Noah sitting I guess thinking about what he did, but it’s probably just me thinking it was slightly strange:)

Even still my kiddos enjoyed it. The pictures are cute and the words are a fairly big print. Great for little readers

I Think it is awesome to have I can read bible stories

Book Description

Noah’s Voyage tells the story of a brave and faithful hero of the Old Testament. Written in the I Can Read level two standards, with age-appropriate vocabulary and concepts, young readers read about Noah, a simple man with great faith and trust in God. When God asks Noah to follow his directions, build an ark, and put two of every animal on it, Noah and his family do what they are asked, knowing God would not steer them wrong.

This I Can Read! series of Bible stories makes use of the unique features found in the NIV Adventure Bible such as “People in Bible Times” and “Did You Know ”.

About the Author

Born and raised in Michigan, David spent his childhood sloshing through creek beds, climbing trees, and creating numerous baked goods. That spirit of adventure and curiosity often finds its way into his illustrations through quirky characters and hidden surprises. After spending a decade in Philadelphia and New York pursuing his artistic dreams, David has moved back to the familiar surroundings of Michigan. Now, when he’s not drawing and painting he still enjoys a good romp through the woods.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

