Review: Now and Forever

image

Now and Forever by Mary Connealy

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

View all my reviews

There’s a very good chance this one is my favorite so far (I won’t say for sure until I read Bailey’s story fire and ice when it comes out)

I love Shannon and Tucker:) and Shannon’s sheep of course.
In just the first few chapters theres a bear chase, jumping off a cliff into a river and rapids,. There’s so much adventure and then once things calm down there’s a bit of mystery. I will say I figured out “who done it” almost immediately, so I wasn’t shocked when they caught him.
I loved seeing them growing together, and all the quips about her sheep were funny, you could tell he was getting fond of them because she loved them so much

Description:

Matthew Tucker survives a grizzly attack by jumping over a cliff into a rushing river. Unexpectedly, Shannon Wilde takes the plunge with him. Going through a series of waterfalls and rapids turns into a bonding experience.

By the time they battle their way back to civilization, Shannon has been thoroughly compromised, and only a wedding will do. A mountain man who loves to wander in the wilderness far from other people finds himself hitched to a young woman with a passel of relatives, a homestead, and a flock of sheep to care for.

As they learn to live with each other, strange things begin to happen on Shannon’s land. Someone evil clearly wants to drive them off, but whoever it is apparently didn’t count on Tucker. Trying to scare Matthew Tucker just makes him mad–and trying to hurt the woman he’s falling in love with sets off something even Matthew never expected. 

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

Leave a Reply

