Review: Goodnight Ark

image

Goodnight, Ark by Laura Sassi

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Beds are ready.
Food is stored.
Noah hollers,
‘All aboard!'”

Can I say cutest book ever?!?! Cause if it not it’s pretty close. As soon as I saw the title and front cover I knew my kids would love it (and shhh but I thought I would too lol)
When I first saw the title it made me think good night moon 🙂 and I thought how super cute it would be. But I was pleasantly surprised by how much better it was. The rhyming made it really fun to read and the kiddos sat still to hear it. My almost 2 year old has claimed it as his own:) when I picked it up earlier to read to him I put it on the table he yelled mine and took it. So odviously it’s a big hit 🙂

Book Description

Now available in the popular board book format, a fun bedtime story that retells the familiar Noah’s Ark classic Bible story.

Goodnight, Ark tells the story of Noah and the animals as they try to sleep through the storm that is raging outside. But when the storm gets louder, boars, quails, elephants, snakes and a few other furry friends join Noah in bed, creating quite the commotion! Author Laura Sassi brings a humorous new dimension to one of the Bible’s most popular stories, giving a delightful glimpse into the emotional bond between Noah and the animals in his care. With sleek, buoyant verse and eye-catching illustrations by Bear Snores On illustrator Jane Chapman, this read-aloud bedtime tale is sure to become a favorite of children and parents alike.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

