Review: The Gift

image

The Gift by Wanda E. Brunstetter

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

First things first I enjoyed this book  (the decision) if you remember there’s was a lot of death and sickness in that one, and I’m still not happy about how that one ended.

Anyway this one had a lot less death and I really did enjoy it. I will say though that this one was very predictable, I knew some of what would happen. From the beginning and pretty much how it would all play out half way through. I can’t wait for the next book:) and I’m hoping my theories are right.

Description
Follow the heart-wrenching story of Adam Beachy, whose mother walked out on him and his family—and away from the Amish faith. Now he balks at the idea of ever marrying and having a family of his own. But when tragedy strikes, Adam is suddenly a father figure to his three nieces and finds himself needing a wife. Despite their differences over her practice of reflexology, Leah Mast seems the best option to fill that role. Can they make it work in a modern-day marriage of convenience?

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

Leave a Reply

