Review: Autumn Brides

image

Autumn Brides: A Year of Weddings Novella Collection by Kathryn Springer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Okay so I came in on this novella series on the last season

….buy I’m so happy I read it:)
This is the last set in a year of brides (their doing it again though with new stories)

A September bride
by Kathryn springer
A new author to me, I look forward to reading more by her
Super cute loved everything about the storey:)

Description
When Annie moves to Red Leaf, she’s ready to call the little town home. Deputy Jesse Kent can’t believe his mother has handed the keys to her bookshop over to a woman she met on the internet. Jesse has seen his mother taken advantage of before, and he decides to keep a close eye on this Annie Price. But when a close eye turns into a historical wedding reenactment with Jesse and Annie as the couple, make-believe nuptials quickly give way to real-life emotions.

An October bride
by Katie Ganshert
Although I’ve never read anything by here I follow her on social media 🙂 super cute story I love the way it played out:)

Description
No one but Jake and Emma know the true reason they’re getting married—so Emma’s dying father can walk her down the aisle. While Jake and Emma plan an autumn wedding together, it becomes clear that their agreement has a few complications—the biggest

A November bride
By Beth k. Vogt
Another author I follow but haven’t had a chance to read anything by
I think this story was my favorite:)

Description
 Having celebrated the big 3–0 by ending a relationship, Sadie is tired of romantic relationships-by-text. The only man she knows willing to put down his iPhone and have face-to-face conversations with her is Erik. It’s time to put a 21st-century twist on the Sadie Hawkins’ tradition of a woman going after her man. But when he realizes he’s fallen for her, can Erik convince Sadie his just-for-fun dates were the prelude to “’til death do us part”?

I can not wait to read the rest on this series and to start the next one
Oh and even though it’s in a series there not connected so you won’t be lost if you read one or two:)

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

