Quick’n Easy Crocheting wk 2

Okay so I’ve had a busy week..I was originally going to do another pattern but switched it out to one I thought would be easier and I could b get done Saturday night.
Wow was I wrong!! After trying a couple times..the first time being with wire, I had an ingenius idea that failed horribly.
Here’s the failed wire pic ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

As you can see I just made a mess….it was the same way with thread.
So of course I had to call in my mom (yarn upon a dream) to help, and she got it immediately, helped me see what I was doing wrong
And this is what I got

image

image

It works much better when you do it right lol, I had a hard time with the in the ch-2 space I thought it was in the second ch from hook…so that was where all my troubles came in ๐Ÿ™‚

I ran out of the thread so I’m sure mine isn’t big enough for a napkin ring
But it was fun and honestly more of a challenge then I’d expected lol

Here’s what it’d look like if I’d sewn it lol

image

Here’s the link
Napkin rings

ย are you planning on trying any of these? Which ones, or all of them??
I’d love to see pics…. I’d love to share everyone’s pics in reader posts like I did with the embroidery posts:)
Send then to cherishedbyalecia@gmail.com

Here’s the past links
Wk 1

10 thoughts on “Quick’n Easy Crocheting wk 2

  1. Pingback: Quick ‘n Easy Crochet Wk 3 | Cherished By Alecia

  2. Pingback: Quick’n easy crochet week 4 | Cherished By Alecia

  3. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 5 | Cherished By Alecia

  4. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 6 | Cherished By Alecia

  5. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 6 | Cherished By Alecia

  6. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet wk 7 | Cherished By Alecia

  7. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 8 | Cherished By Alecia

  8. Pingback: Quick ‘n Easy Crochet Wk 8 | Cherished By Alecia

  9. Pingback: Quick ‘n Easy Crochet Wk 9 | Cherished By Alecia

  10. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 10 | Cherished By Alecia

Leave a Reply

