Quick’n easy crochet week 4

Alright guys…since its a new month, and we are heading into cooler weather I thought it’d be fun if we did a kind of crochet along. (Don’t worry its still from the vintage book)

Now I’m not gonna tell you what exactly we’re making, but you’ll guess it as we go I’m sure.
Because this is slightly different I’m just gonna type up the pattern here.
Today I’m sharing the material, the pattern, and the number of items you’ll need for 2 of the colors:) we will go from there and see how we do.

Materials
Sport yarn( I think I’m using worsted weight):
1 oz in A (brown) (I think I’m changing this to gold for my project)
8 oz B (rust) (this one I might make brown…not sure yet
8 oz C (red)
8 oz D (light orange)
8 oz E (dark orange)
Size D crochet hook

Gauge
One motif measures approx 4″ (mine was 3 1/2 but I used worsted weight yarn) in diameter worked on a size D hook

To save time, take time to check gauge. (Shhh I don’t usually do this lol)

Motif

Using A, ch 4 and join with a sl st to first ch to form a ring.

1st round: ch 3, 11 DC in ring. Join with a sl st to 3rd of ch-3.

2nd round: ch 3, 1 DC in same place as sl st, *ch 2, 2 DC in next dc, rep from *,ending with ch 2. Join with sl st to 3rd of ch-3.

3rd round: ch 3, *yo, insert hook in next ch-2 sp, draw through a loop, yo, draw through 2 loops, yo, insert hook in same sp, yo, draw through a loop, yo, draw through 2 loops, yo, draw through remember 3 loops – called 2 dc tog -, ch 2, 1 SC in same sp, rep from *, omitting last 1 sc, join with sl st to 3rd of ch-3.

4th round: * ch 1, 5dc in ch-2 sp, ch1, 1 SC in 2 DC tog, rep from * to end. Join with a sl st to sl st of previous round.
Fasten off.

Make 6 more motifs in A and 48 in B

Don’t forget to come back next week for the next bit:)

Here’s what my motif looked like

image

are you planning on crocheting along??

I’d love to see pics…. I’d love to share everyone’s pics in reader posts like I did with the embroidery posts:)
Send then to cherishedbyalecia@gmail.com

Here’s the past links
Wk 1, Wk 2, wk 3

8 thoughts on “Quick’n easy crochet week 4

  1. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 5 | Cherished By Alecia

  2. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 6 | Cherished By Alecia

  3. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 6 | Cherished By Alecia

  4. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet wk 7 | Cherished By Alecia

  5. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 8 | Cherished By Alecia

  6. Pingback: Quick ‘n Easy Crochet Wk 8 | Cherished By Alecia

  7. Pingback: Quick ‘n Easy Crochet Wk 9 | Cherished By Alecia

  8. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 10 | Cherished By Alecia

Leave a Reply

