Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 6

I am so sorry this is so late!! Lifes been crazy…and i posted this last week only to realize i forgot to add in the new numbers…so you get it all in one shot:)

welcome to the third and fourth weeks in our kinda crochet along:) for those just getting here I’ll be posting pattern I posted originally at the end:).

what’s new this week is the number of motifs  you need for the last color and the assembly…for E you need 46 motifs…. to finish using one A motif as center, potion the other six around it and sew tog, joining 2 shells of the center motif edge to each of the 6 motifs.
Sew twelve B motifs around these A motifs and so on, foll the chart.
Press according to yarn directions.

now don’t worry I plan to add those numbers to the bottom of the pattern.
image

So how’s every on doing on their blankets?? Me I’m not doing so good, I’ve still only  made a total of 2 motifs. 🙂 I know kinda really bad but I’ve had a crazy week and only had the patience for my jewelry (and some days I haven’t even had that lol)
image

Materials
Sport yarn( I think I’m using worsted weight):
1 oz in A (brown) (I think I’m changing this to gold for my project)
8 oz B (rust) (this one I might make brown…not sure yet
8 oz C (red)
8 oz D (light orange)
8 oz E (dark orange)
Size D crochet hook

Gauge
One motif measures approx 4″ (mine was 3 1/2 but I used worsted weight yarn) in diameter worked on a size D hook

To save time, take time to check gauge. (Shhh I don’t usually do this lol)

Motif

Using A, ch 4 and join with a sl st to first ch to form a ring.

1st round: ch 3, 11 DC in ring. Join with a sl st to 3rd of ch-3.

2nd round: ch 3, 1 DC in same place as sl st, *ch 2, 2 DC in next dc, rep from *,ending with ch 2. Join with sl st to 3rd of ch-3.

3rd round: ch 3, *yo, insert hook in next ch-2 sp, draw through a loop, yo, draw through 2 loops, yo, insert hook in same sp, yo, draw through a loop, yo, draw through 2 loops, yo, draw through remember 3 loops – called 2 dc tog -, ch 2, 1 SC in same sp, rep from *, omitting last 1 sc, join with sl st to 3rd of ch-3.

4th round: * ch 1, 5dc in ch-2 sp, ch1, 1 SC in 2 DC tog, rep from * to end. Join with a sl st to sl st of previous round.
Fasten off.

Make 6 more motifs in A, 48 in B, 44 in C, 44 in D, and 46 in E

To finish
using one A motif as center, potion the other six around it and sew tog, joining 2 shells of the center motif edge to each of the 6 motifs.
Sew twelve B motifs around these A motifs and so on, foll the chart.
Press according to yarn directions
image

Next week we will talk layout and how it’s all sewn together 🙂

are you planning on crocheting along??

I’d love to see pics…. I’d love to share everyone’s pics in reader posts like I did with the embroidery posts:)
Send then to cherishedbyalecia@gmail.com

Here’s the past links
Wk 1, Wk 2, wk 3, Wk 4, Wk 5

5 thoughts on “Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 6

  1. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet wk 7 | Cherished By Alecia

  2. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 8 | Cherished By Alecia

  3. Pingback: Quick ‘n Easy Crochet Wk 8 | Cherished By Alecia

  4. Pingback: Quick ‘n Easy Crochet Wk 9 | Cherished By Alecia

  5. Pingback: Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 10 | Cherished By Alecia

Leave a Reply

