Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 10

Sorry guys I typed this up two weeks ago…..was planning on posting it then but time got away from me…then I decided because of thanksgiving it was best to just wait the last Monday just went by…but here it is this week:)

I almost didn’t pick a pattern this week…I like to pick it no later then the weekend so I can type it up or whatever….but since I let the weekend get away from me I just picked the pattern.
I picked what looked like an easy pattern till I started typing it up then I got a little lost lol. It’ll probably be easier if I actually did it while I read the pattern, I seem to understand better while I’m working on it

image

Here’s the pattern:)

PARTY FAVORS

Make these party favors in Christmas colors to fill with flowers as a sweet addition to fill your Christmas tree.

SIZE

Approx 5 1/2″ in length

MATERIALS

1oz of medium weight crochet cottom for each

Size D crochet hook

2 yds of 1/2″ wide ribbon

GAUGE

5 sts and 3 rows over pat to 1″ worked on size D hook

TO SAVE TIME, TAKE TIME TO CHECK GAUGE.

TO MAKE

Ch 5 and join with sl st to first ch to form a ring.

1ST ROUND

ch 3 to count as first dc, 6 dc in ring, join with sl st to top of ch-3. 7 dc

2ND ROUND

Ch3 to count as first dc, inserting hook between sts from front to back and to front again work 1 dc around post of next dc- 1 dc front post made-, 1 dc front post in next dc, *2 dc front post in next dc, 1 dc front post in each of next 2 dc, rep from * to end, join with a sl st to top of ch-3.

3RD ROUND

As 2nd round.

4TH ROUND

Ch 4 to count as 1 dc and ch 1, * 1 dc and ch 1 in next dc front post, rep from *nto end, join with a sl st to 3rd of ch-4. rep 2nd-4th rounds 4 more times.

PICOT EDGING

*ch 4, 1 sc in next ch -1 sp, rep from* to end.

Fasaten off.

HANDLE

Make a 7″ chein and fasten each end to inside of party favor, just below picot edging.

TO FINISH

Thread ribbon through ch-1 sps in all 4th rounds and tie into bows.

I even had 2 little helpers help me type it up ๐Ÿ™‚

image

So who’s gonna try these??
I’d love to see pics…. I’d love to share everyone’s pics in reader posts like I did with the embroidery posts:)
Send then to cherishedbyalecia@gmail.com

Here’s the past links
Wk 1, Wk 2, Wk 3,
Wk 4, Wk 5, Wk 6, Wk 7 Wk 8, Wk 9

 

2 thoughts on “Quick’n Easy Crochet Wk 10

Leave a Reply

