Review: Streams Of Mercy

image

Streams of Mercy by Lauraine Snelling
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I had a hard time getting through this book!! I love the characters and because I’m already invested in them and wanted to see how things turned out I just waded my way through. But honestly it was slower than I’d have liked and I’m not the happiest with some things. I’m honestly debating if there is a next one if I’ll even bother reading it or not.

Description:
Anji Baard Moen, a recent widow, returns from Norway with her children. She quickly settles back into life in Blessing, teaching Norwegian history in the high school and writing articles for the Blessing Gazette. When tragedy strikes, Anji steps in to run the newspaper and soon finds a kindred spirit in the widower who owns the printing press. As they spend time together, Anji wonders if there’s something more than friendship growing between them.

But Anji has also caught the eye of a recent arrival to Blessing. He has put his carpentry skills to good use on the town’s building projects, including Anji’s house. But Anji is torn between her feelings of loyalty to someone who needs her and the chance to build a new life with this intriguing newcomer.

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

One thought on “Review: Streams Of Mercy

  1. I love the cover! Laurraine Snelling is an author I either can’t put down or I can’t get into. I have a hard time understanding all the cultural words and such and there’s no glossary of terms with them…

    Like

Leave a Reply

