Covered Bridge Charm by Dianne Christner

I received this book free through Barbour publishing review crew in exchange for my honest review

image

Covered Bridge Charm by Dianne  Christner

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Can i just be honest and say carley petting the bunny in the basket on the cover is what convinced me I should read this book!!!
And to be honest I didn’t even think she’d have a pet bunny…I’m not sure why I thought she had a bunny in her bike basket lol

I haven’t read many books were the characters are Mennonite but it was nice.
This was a really good book there was a time or two I wasn’t sure what Carley was thinking!!!
I really thought her and adam were great together though.
this was the first thing I’ve read by this author..but I wont be the last!

Description:
Carly Blosser may not match the typical description of a conservative Mennonite woman—unmarried at 27, living alone, and careening around her Oregon neighborhood on a pink bicycle—but she has a soft heart for the elderly Mennonite residents at Sweet Life Assisted Living Facility, where she works as a caregiver. When Carly’s plans for a new volunteer program go awry, she shifts her focus to one lonely resident named Martha. Adam Lapp, a wood shop instructor at Sweet Life, joins with Carly to reunite Martha with an old flame before her 85th birthday. Carly and Adam’s hunt involves carved initials on covered bridges, digging up the past, and the appearance of a newcomer, who hinders the budding romance between the two. Soon, new clues sweep them all in a harried race to the finish line where love is sure to be the ultimate prize.

Leave a Reply

