The Restoration by Wanda E Brunstetter

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

image

The Restoration by Wanda E. Brunstetter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m so torn about this series..

.on one hand I like it and on the other I’m frustrated with it…so much sickness and dieing in the beginning. With this book it seems like everything wrapped up and I think I’m mostly happy with the out come but there were just so many times I felt frustrated I feel I cant give it or the whole series 5 stars…and honestly I’m not even 100% sure this is the last of the series..but the way they wraapped up all the loose ends makes me think so. I was glad to see everyone happy….by the end anyway. I just feel like there were to many unnecessary bumps to get there
I really felt for Priscilla!! the poor girl was being pulled every which way. I think I’m happy with how it all turned out for her though. I will say during the whole book I seriously felt bad for David and Ben because of the way thought it might turn out, but I wont say any more because…spoilers.

Description:
Dive into an Amish country love triangle in this third book of the Prairie State Friends series. Priscilla Herschberger finds herself pursued by Elam, a childhood friend from her community, and David, an outsider raised in the modern world. Elam would do almost anything to convince Priscilla that David would never fit into the Amish way. Will flames of jealousy rage out of control and ruin lives? Can forgiveness allow love and trust to grow? 

Leave a Reply

