The Illustrated Compendium of Amazing Animal Facts by Maja Säfström

I received this book from Blogging for Book for this review

image

The Illustrated Compendium of Amazing Animal Facts by Maja Säfström
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

More info
Author Bio
@MajasBok Instagram

Okay this book is so fun!! it has facts I already knew and some I didn’t. All the pictures are black and white and drawn in a fun and almost whimsical way, and I love that.
I was afraid this would be a read it once and then put it down..and for the most part it kinda is.
My daughter loved reading them to…i think she read them once by herself and another time out loud to anyone who’d listen to them!!
I loved the one about penguins being ticklish and want to know who tried that one out lol!! that must have been so cute.
When my kiddos first saw the book, because it was black and white, their first reaction was can we color in it….and although I’m kinda tempted to, I told them no lol.

Description
An artfully playful collection of unexpected and remarkable facts about animals, illustrated by Swedish artist Maja Säfström. 

Did you know that an octopus has three hearts? Or that ostriches can’t walk backward? These and many more fascinating and surprising facts about the animal kingdom (Bees never sleep! Starfish don’t have brains!) are illustrated with whimsical detail in this charming collection.

2 thoughts on “The Illustrated Compendium of Amazing Animal Facts by Maja Säfström

Leave a Reply

