Under the Sea NIRV Bible

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own

image

NIrV, Under the Sea Holy Bible, Hardcover by Anonymous
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was torn when I first saw this bible…I wasnt sure what NIRV was and I wasn’t sure if I’d like it for my kids.
The pictures are very reminscent  of finding nemo, and my kiddos love that. There are little..hmm i’m not sure what to call then..sheets of things that are important through out it, with the matching bible verses so the kids can find and look up the things.
My 5 and 7 year old can both read it with out a problem, though at first my 5 year old refused to read because I made the mistake and told him the book was for 6-10 year olds….ooops…once I explained to him it was ok if he read it even though he’s was younger he’s had fun reading it too. They insist on bringing it to church and on Easter Sunday when I read along with them showing them were part of the reading was, it was only slightly different.

Description
The Under the Sea Holy Bible, NIrV is a perfect gift for children ages 6 to 10. Themes of underwater fun and sparkling fish grace the interior of this wonderful children’s Bible. The outside is covered in foil and sparkle. The interior has color inserts featuring whimsical underwater scenes with themes of God’s care and love for each of us and all of creation.

I review for BookLook Bloggers

Leave a Reply

