Just Plain Sadie By Amy Lillard

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

image

Just Plain Sadie by Amy Lillard
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is the 4th in the series…and I’m guessing the last though I really want more stories!!! I especially want to know what happens to Cora Ann(Sadie’s sister) and the guy Sadie doesn’t pick(spoilers).
Have you ever been so mad at a character through out the whole book only to love them at the end!!! The decision   said character makes in order to help Sadie was just so sweet I couldn’t be mad at them any more….And Amy if your reading this I need to know What happens to them(I think you’ll know who I’m talking about lol) I have an idea of what I want to happen 😉
I really liked sadie she was super sweet and I hated that she was so confused at times through out the book. I’m glad she choose the way she did and that it ended the way it did but i do think it ended way to quickly and not just in the wow that book went by to fast way…but in a star trek ending kind of way…..the conflict gets a little to close to the end and everything is fixed in record time.
I did really like it though.

Description

The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith…

Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry–despite Sadie’s telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it’s time to be practical and marry Chris–though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered… 

With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God’s marvelous gifts to her–and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all…

2 thoughts on “Just Plain Sadie By Amy Lillard

Leave a Reply

