Read with Me Bible for Little ones

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own

image

Read with Me Bible for Little Ones by Dennis Jones
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I loved that this was a board book!! I recently got my older 2 an older Bible and wanted to get my 2 year old something more age appropriate for him.
I gotta say the drawing is odd, I’m not sure I totally like it but its not a major reason to hate the book or anything.
The stories are simple and easy enough for my 5 and 7 year old to read to my 2 year old. and there is references to find the full stories, I like that!!
there’s only 8 stories each taking up about 4 pages, and unlike other kids Bibles they aren’t just stories from the old testament half are old half are from the new
my littlest enjoys it and I love watching him sit with it and look at all the pictures while trying to tell me (or his sibling, or toys) the stories.

Description

The Read with Me Bible for Little Ones is this perfect way to introduce the Bible to young children. Featuring simple language and vibrant, full-color illustrations by Dennis Jones, this action-packed padded cover board book is a great way to jump-start literacy and a love of the Bible.

I review for BookLook Bloggers

Leave a Reply

