Her One and Only by Becky Wade

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

image

Her One and Only by Becky Wade
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Eeek!!!! First I have to say…I only came into this series halfway through so I wasn’t as invested in Meg and Bo’s story as I should be( I still plan to go back and read the first 2 books) second I hate it when my shows show a clip then say “so much time before” so I hate it even more when my books do it!! ok now that that’s out of my system….I love Dru!! she’s tough and has a bit of attitude but when you get to know her she’s sweet even though she doesn’t want you to know it lol.
Gray was totally swoon worthy and I loved that the fact that Dru didn’t swoon only made him want to get to know her more! Their friendly banter was fun and I was smiling alot through out the book.
I gotta say though I thought the stalker was arrested to soon and knew something was still gonna happen….but not exactly what happened, I should have seen that coming(especially since said person made me do  double take when they were introduced.)
I loved the book and am sad to see the series end.

Description

Romance Fans Eagerly Anticipate Every New Release from Becky Wade 
Gray Fowler, star NFL tight end, is being pursued by a stalker, so his team hires a protection agency to keep Gray under the watch of a bodyguard at all times. When Gray meets Dru Porter, an agent assigned to him, he’s indignant. How can an attractive young female half his size possibly protect him? 
But Dru’s a former Marine, an expert markswoman, and a black belt. She’s also ferociously determined to uncover the identity of Gray’s stalker. And she’s just as determined to avoid any kind of romantic attachment between herself and the rugged football player with the mysterious past. But the closer they get to finding the stalker, the closer they grow to each other. As the danger rises, can Dru and Gray entrust their hearts–and their lives–to one another? 

One thought on “Her One and Only by Becky Wade

  1. Pingback: Her One and Only by Becky Wade | Cherished By Alecia

Leave a Reply

