Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review

image

Understanding Exposure, Fourth Edition: How to Shoot Great Photographs with Any Camera by Bryan Peterson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

OK so my very first thought was this book was not at all what I thought it was…I guess I wanted a more cut and dry this is how it works book….but once I actually sat down and started reading it I realized that it was better than that kind of book. This book not only helped you see how things worked but he also shared some of his experience and such.
Some of the points I’m still not sure I understand…I’m using my phones camera in manual, so even though its a good camera I cant adjust the aperture. I’]m excited to see what els I can learn and I think this will be a book I go back to a few times and share with others.

Description

This newly revised edition of Bryan Peterson’s most popular book demystifies the complex concepts of exposure in photography, allowing readers to capture the images they want.

Understanding Exposure has taught generations of photographers how to shoot the images they want by demystifying the complex concepts of exposure in photography. In this newly updated edition, veteran photographer Bryan Peterson explains the fundamentals of ligh

t, aperture, and shutter speed and how they interact with and influence one another. With an emphasis on finding the right exposure even in tricky situations,Understanding Exposure shows you how to get (or lose) sharpness and contrast in images, freeze action, and take the best meter readings, while also exploring filters, flash, and light. With all new images, as well as an expanded section on flash, tips for using colored gels, and advice on shooting star trails, this revised edition will clarify exposure for photographers of all levels.

Leave a Reply

