Chocolate Chip M&M Cookies

I have been going back and forth all day (well since yesterday lol) as to what I wanted to post today. and after I made up a batch of cookie dough I decided it was the perfect thing to share 🙂
now the original recipe I got from about.com years ago and I’ve changed bits of it since I found it

Today I made a batch and a half (should make between 7-8 dozen cookies)
I thought I’d share that  recipe

So heres how to make a big batch of chocolate chip M&M cookies

Dry ingredients

3 1/4 c flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
3/4 tsp salt

Mix together and set aside

Wet Ingredients

1 c Butter(2 sticks
1/2 c shortening
3/4 c Sugar
1 1/2 c Brown sugar
3 tsp vanilla
3 eggs
1 12 oz  bag of semi sweet chocolate chips
3/4 of a 14 oz bag of M&Ms

Cream together the butter, shortening, both sugars, and vanilla
Once creamed mix in the eggs
Slowly..I usually do it 3 to 4 batches, add some of the flour and mix it in
once all the flour is combined mix in the chips and M&Ms

drop by teaspoonfuls and cook on 375(preheated oven)
for 10-12 minutes
cook em till they’re  just browning and they’ll be perfect 🙂

I make my cookies a tad bigger so I ended up with with 6 and 1/2 dozen

image

image

Leave a Reply

