Courageous Brides Collection

I received this book free from netgalley in exchange for my honest review

image

The Courageous Brides Collection: Compassionate Heroism Attracts Male Suitors to Nine Spirited Women by Johnnie Alexander

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book has 9 great stories…I love finding new authors and these bride collections barbour is putting out has got to be my favorite way to mix favorite authors with new or authors I barely know!! Each story is unique..and so fun, and I love that they’re novellas. I can read one quick and come back for the next after a bit. to be honest some ended to quickly and I want to know more!!
I loved the settings, and the characters! this is a great read for anyone who loves historical fiction.

Description
Ride into adventures alongside nine determined women of yesteryear whose acts of compassion and bravery attract male attention. Marcy helps displaced Indians. Emmy tends wounds at Fort Snelling. Ronnie stows away on a cattle drive. Daisy disguises herself as a Pony Express rider. Elinor becomes an abolitionist. Mae tames wild horses. Hannah gets help for accident victims. Lucy’s curiosity unnerves criminals. Viviana nurses soldiers on the battlefield. Will real dangers douse the sparks of love?

Leave a Reply

