Courageous By Dina Sleiman

I received this book free from the publisher through netgalley in exchange for my honest review

 

27066696

Courageous by Dina L. Sleiman

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A very good end to an amazing series! I didn’t expect to learn so much about the crusades. It was very interesting to watch all the characters grow. I’ve loved Roseland since we were introduced to her and I couldn’t wait to see how she realized she was forgiven and forgave herself. And Randal oh it was nice to see him get a happy ending! I felt bad for him last book.

I did have a few moments of confusion as to who the “villain” was…I was sure I knew, than thought, I’m not even sure how, it was someone else…than it truly was who I thought so I’m honestly not sure how I got confused lol

I totally recommend this book….and even though reading the series might not be a have to(you might only be a tiny bit lost on a couple things) to understand this book…you should definitely check out the whole series

Description

Inspired by the vision of the Young Lady Sapphira, Rosalind of Ipsworth joins a group of men, women, and children as a defender of the cross, seeking to free captives from prisons near Tripoli. She gladly gives herself to the cause, as she’s haunted by a tragic mistake and no longer deserves such joys as marriage and family might bring.

Sir Randel Penigree was reared to serve in the church, but dreams of protecting the innocent as a knight. Joining a crusade to escape humiliation at home, he finds himself drawn to Rosalind as they partner to train and protect a group of young adolescents. When they face political machinations, danger, and an unknown enemy bent on their destruction, they are forced to reconsider their priorities and the very nature of the God they serve.

Leave a Reply

