Yellow Owl Workshop’s Make It Yours by Christine Schmidt

 

IMG_1324

 

I received this book from Blogging for Book  in exchange for my honest review

Yellow Owl Workshop’s Make It Yours: Patterns and Inspiration to Stamp, Stencil, and Customize Your Stuff by Christine Schmidt

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This craft book looks so fun… only issue is the crafts I want to do I need to get supplies for and learn how to do lol!! The whole curve a stamp thing is something I’ve really wanted to learn so I guess some stamp. Raving kits are making there way into my wish list lol
This book is full of neat ideas and i can’t wait to try a few of them! A lot of them have to do with stamping and painting and honestly even the one project I can think of that I think sewn it has a bit of painting too…don’t get me wrong I love painting but I’d be so much happier if they’re was more variety in this book

Description
Transform everyday objects into handcrafted pieces to wear, share, and display.

In Yellow Owl’s Make It Yours, you’ll learn techniques for bringing personal touches to objects all around your home. Upgrade your plain scarf with a colorful abstract design. Turn a dresser into an eye-catching art deco showpiece. Whip up a desert-inspired quilt to enliven your living room. Expert printer and Yellow Owl Workshop founder, Christine Schmidt, shares her trade secrets for creating gorgeous projects using unexpected materials, from gold leaf to cake fondant. What’s best: the included Yellow Owl Workshop templates and techniques can be mixed and matched to create countless more projects! Featuring inventive ideas for every room, skill level, and time constraint, Yellow Owl’s Make It Yours will teach you to print, stamp, stencil, and dye your way to a personalized life.

Projects include:

• Monogram Leather Clutch
• Roll Stamp Table Linens
• Fruit Shoji Blinds
• Shibori Dyed Bed Linens
• Plaid Tote
• Upholstered Chair with Hand-Printed Fabric
• DIY Delftware

Leave a Reply

