A Love So True By Melissa Jagears

32510785
I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

A Love So True by Melissa Jagears

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was my first novel by Melissa…I mean I think I have read a novella by her but this is the first full length novel.
Anyway when I requested this I didn’t realize it was the second in a series, I wasn’t lost, there were a couple things I’m curious about but I’d say this could be read as a stand alone( I’ll eventually go and read the first one I’m sure though…cause Elaine’s best friend was who the first book was about and I’m curious )
This was a good story! I liked the characters and gotta say I teared up a few times! Things worked out well even if they’re were a few tense moments and I didn’t think I’d be happy with the way things were going, I ended up happy with the ending.

Description

Evelyn Wisely has a heart for the orphans of Teaville and works at a local mansion that rescues children out of the town’s red-light district and gives them a place to live. But her desire to help isn’t limited to orphans. The owner of the mansion, Nicholas Lowe, is willing to help her try to get the women working in prostitution out of the district as well–if she can gain the cooperation and support of local businessmen to go against the rest of the community.
David Kingsman has recently arrived in Teaville from Kansas City to help with one of his father’s companies in town. While he plans on staying only long enough to prove his business merit to his father, he’s shown interest in Evelyn’s work and is intrigued enough by her to lend his support to her cause.
They begin with the best of intentions, but soon the complications pile up and Evelyn and David’s dreams look more unattainable every day. When the revelation of a long-held secret creates a seemingly insurmountable rift between them, can they trust God still has a good plan for them despite all that is stacked against them?

2 thoughts on “A Love So True By Melissa Jagears

Leave a Reply

