Perspective in Action by David Chelsea

32445316.jpg

I received this book from Blogging for Book  in exchange for my honest review

Perspective in Action: Creative Exercises for Depicting Spatial Representation from the Renaissance to the Digital Age by David Chelsea

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thought this book would be cool, perspective is something I have a hard time with when drawing…But this book, Yikes!

I started looking through it and my head started spinning. this is a very detailed book that starts with the basics. I might attempt to go through the basics soon, but it is way harder looking than I thought it would be. I’m excited, but a little scared of this book lol

I mean look at a couple of these pages

 

 

Don’t they intimidate you just a bit?? If you have this book I’d love to here if it helped ya

Description

Using the graphic novel format, Perspective in Action features 33easy-to-follow demonstrations to teach the major discoveries in perspective. Perspective is a fundamental element in the development of art and for understanding spatial relationships, but it is an underserved topic in the world of art instruction. Author and artist David Chelsea takes readers through the major perspective-related developments in history, teaching them how to re-create these same experiments by leading artists in all fields (including drawing, painting, and sculpture). Covering a wide-range of mediums (pen and ink, paint, chalk, digital art, woodwork, and more), Perspective in Action gives readers a more hands-on approach to perspective, as opposed to the usual theoretical presentations found in other books.”

Leave a Reply

