The Outlaw’s Secret by Stacy Henrie

The Outlaws Secret

The Outlaw’s Secret by Stacy Henrie

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought this book because I loved the other books I’ve read by Stacy,
And I wasn’t disappointed!! I’m just upset I didn’t read it sooner, it was sitting on my tbr pile for a couple weeks after I bought it.
I loved that Essie was so skilled(though a couple times it gots little old) almost every skill she learned while writing one dime novel or another( except shooting and riding she learned that from growing on at a ranch) and She even said or thought differant titles from past books,  I thought that was a detail that was kinda cool they added.
I loved the detective in disguise premise! I loved Tate!! And his story about how he got to were he was and were he decides to go when all is said and done

I honestly can’t wait to read the next book!

Description

Lawman in Disguise

Getting taken hostage by a gang of train robbers wasn’t in dime novelist Essie Vanderfair’s plans, but interviewing these men could make her career soar. Especially since the gang includes legendary outlaw Tex Beckett, better known as the Texas Titan. Tex is famed for his protection of women and children, so she’ll be fine right?

Author Bio

Stacy Henrie

Stacy Henrie, a USA TODAY bestselling author, has always had a love for history, fiction, and chocolate. She earned her B.A. in public relations before turning her attentions to raising a family and writing inspirational historical romances. Wife of an entrepreneur husband and a mother to three, Stacy loves to live out history through her fictional characters. In addition to author, she is also a reader, a road trip enthusiast, and a novice interior decorator. Her books include Hope at Dawn, a 2015 Romance Writers of America RITA finalist for excellence in romance.

One thought on “The Outlaw’s Secret by Stacy Henrie

Leave a Reply

